Gemma

Gemma is a non-profit program of Santa Cruz County that provides gender-specific reentry services to support participants in building a safe, stable, and structured transition back into the community after incarceration.

Purpose:

Gemma’s purpose is to provide effective services and support to assist participants to successfully reintegrate and positively engage in the community after incarceration and break the revolving door cycle of incarceration and recidivism.

Services:

The Gemma Program is comprised of three service areas:

• Day Programs

• Continuing Care

• Transitional Housing Program for women

Program FAQs:

Gemma FAQ

Day Program FAQs

Continuing Care Program FAQs

Transitional Housing Program FAQs

Contact Information:

The Gemma Office

716 Ocean Street Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Phone: (831) 423-2003

Fax: (831) 454-0490

General Information:

Vanessa Kuhlman

(831) 423-2003 x123

vanessa.kuhlman@encompasscs.org

Gemma Day Program:

Corey Bryks

(831) 423-2003 x121

corey.bryks@encompasscs.org

Gemma’s RISE Day Program:

Laura Hagen

(831) 423-2003 x122

laura.hagen@encompasscs.org

Gemma Transitional Housing Program:

Hilda Cates

(831) 423-2003 x125

House Mobile: (831) 706-6560

hilda.cates@encompasscs.org

Continuing Care Program:

Jillian Riednauer

(831) 423-2003

jillian.riednauer@encompasscs.org

Carla Vencill

CRS Clinical Director

(831) 423-2003 x104

carla.vencill@encompasscs.org

Annual Report:

Find out more about Gemma and the people it serves in the 2014-15 annual report.